MONAGHAN CAMERA CLUB
Events Calendar 2021 / 2022


New Email for Competitions

competitionsmonaghancameraclub@gmail.com

 Themes for Photographer of the Year

2021 / 2022

Painting with light - Windows - Decay - Graffiti

 

 Monaghan Camera Club Calendar 2021/22

September 2021

Tuesday  07th Sept - Open Night/ Enrolment

Tuesday 14th Sept Brendan’s Fun Competition

Tuesday 21st Sept Guest Speaker - Mike Bennett " Capture The Moment"

Tuesday 28th Sept Round 1 Squealing Pig Photographers of the Year Open Colour - Judge Tony Murray Malahide Camera Club

October 2021

 

Tuesday 5th Oct Guest Speaker Peter Benson “On the Dark Side”

Tuesday 12th Oct Malcolm Totten “Making Collages with Photoshop”

Tuesday 19th Oct Guest Speakers Paula & Guy Davies " Double Exposure"

Tuesday 26th Oct Round 2 Squealing Pig Photographers of the Year  Graffiti/Street Art - Judge Helen Hanafin Dublin Camera Club.

November2021

 

Tuesday 02 Nov Brendan’s Fun Competition

Tuesday 09 Nov Guest Speaker Malcom Hupman "An Australasian Adventure and its Wildlife"

Tuesday 16 Nov TBA

Tuesday 23 November Guest Speaker David Gilliver " Light Painting"

Tuesday 30 Nov Round 3 Squealing Pig Photographers of the Year " Decay" Judge Eileen McCausland – Dungannon.

December 2021

 

Tuesday 7th Dec John & Ryan Drone Photography Talk.

Tuesday 14th Dec Monaghan Landscape & Heritage Competition - Judge Shirley Clerkin

Tuesday 21 Dec Christmas Break

Tuesday 28 Dec Christmas Break.

January 2022

 

Tuesday 4th Jan Brendan’s Fun Competition.

Tuesday 11th Jan Guest Speaker Alf Myers " On the Streets"

Tuesday 18th Jan Mark Snowden lets us know best ways to do Avs and Robert Keene has a talk on his bird photography.Images in for round 4.

Tuesday 25th Jan Round 4 Squealing Pig Photographers of The Year "Windows" Judge - Ken Finegan.

 

Tuesday 01 Feb Projected Image Competition Plus Martin MacKenna Special Guest!

Tuesday 8th Feb Guest Speaker Ross McKelvey “An evening with Ross McKelvey” - Catchlight Camera Club Belfast

Tuesday 15th Feb Brendan’s Fun Competition Fog/Mist. Images due in for Round 5

Tuesday 22 Feb Round 5 Squealing Pig Photographers of The Year " Painting with Light" Judge Mark Taylor Malahide Camera Club.

 

Tuesday 01 March Guest Speaker Anne Cassidy - Enniskillen

Tuesday 8th March Sports Competition Judge from Sportsfile

Tuesday 15th March Guest Speaker Kylie Ann Martin “My Journey in Mono”

Tuesday 22 March AV Audio Visual Competition. Images due in for round 6.

Tuesday 29 March Round 6 Squealing Pig Photographers of the Year Open Black & White Judge Gerard Kelleher Dublin judge.

Images due in for Slattery/Westenra.

 

Tuesday 5th April Slattery/Westenra Cup Competitions Judge Hugh Rooney.

Tuesday 12th April AGM & Presentations.